Posted in birthday, Craft, Decor, DIY

SMORE Bar Wooden Sign – DIY

Summer is coming! and who doesn’t love smores!

My mother in laws birthday is coming up and we are doing a backyard party, I thought making this wooden sign would be a great idea to have on a table by the fire with all the smore supplies! This sign was super simple to create and took minutes!  I’ll be able to use it for the next party as well.

When ever I am crafting with wood signs that has funky writing I use the trace paper and when tracing I use the end of the pen/pencil to indent the wood rather than actually putting ink or pencil on the wood and having to deal with erasing it.

I was organizing my house a few weeks ago and saw I had a paint marker from Home depot that was supposed to be used for the base boards in your house, I actually found it worked better than the $10.00 marker at Michael’s and the one at Home depot is 1/4 of the price.

Materials:
Wood plank
White paint marker
Stencil or trace paper

IMG_0220

Author:

Hello! my name is Brittani my hobbies are to have hobbies!

Leave a Reply

