Posted in Cats, Craft, DIY

Purfect Post – DIY Scratching Post 

All cats need something to play or use to trim their nails with.  Scratching posts are good for cats nails and your furniture!

I used a bare plank of wood and spare carpet we had left over from our basement Reno. The carpet I cut first measuring so it met perfectly in the middle on the back side.  Pull the carpet tight and use a staple gun.

The post is made from another spare piece of wood and screwed in at the bottom AFTER the carpet is stapled.  I found the rope from Home Depot for $4.00 instead of the expensive rope and found it works just as good.

I already used some of the rope for another post so I did not have much left… as you can see the top was bare so I added paw prints!

These are my cats paw prints by using trace paper on an old painting from her paws.


Thank you for visiting! Don’t forget to follow!

Brittani xoxo

Author:

Hello! my name is Brittani my hobbies are to have hobbies!

Leave a Reply

